Super Easy Thumbprint Cookies

My niece and nephew are coming over today to make some christmas cookies with me. I had planned to already have some ready when they come over so we can munch on some while we make more, of course :). Last night I whipped these super easy thumbprint cookies that I found in All You magazine. I filled them with this delicious quince-apple jam my friend from Driftless Appetite made. I also made another batch with some store-bought strawberry jam but that leaked out everywhere in the oven. I think the jam was just too thin in consistency for these cookies. Try to find some thick jam for these otherwise it will be a mess.  Enjoy and Merry Christmas!

One response to “Super Easy Thumbprint Cookies

  1. Those look good 🙂 Homemade jam is the way to go!

Leave a comment